Almost Time

Tomorrow I will be 39 weeks into my pregnancy. I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever and yet I can’t believe I’m almost at my due date. It’s been a waiting game for me now and I can’t help but to feel a little anxious about when Caden will come. I was hoping that he would come early but I know that desire is more for selfish reasons. I’m trying to shepherd my heart to trust in God’s perfect sovereignty and timing. I know that God’s ways are always higher than mine and that I can trust in Him.

Some of the recent thoughts and fears I’ve been having are: Will I be in a lot of pain during labor? Will Caden be too big? Will I have to have a C-section? Is my tendinitis going to get worse? What will he look like? Am I going to be able to take good care of him?
I realize that it’s very easy for my thoughts and worries to overcome me if I am not looking to Christ to sustain me. I know that without remembering Christ and the gospel, I will never be free from the sin of fear. I know that even after Caden is born, there will be countless reasons and opportunities for me to be anxious about something. I pray that I will use this time to learn how to trust and rest in Christ for all my needs.

0 Responses to “Almost Time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

