Trusting the Lord

I am now one day away from my due date. It’s obvious that Caden likes where he is and does not want to come out early.

Yesterday I had quite an eventful doctor’s appointment. First of all, my blood pressure was checked and it came out too high so my doctor came in and checked me herself. She said that it had gone down but that she still wanted to have me get some blood work done and do a 24 hour urine collection (sorry if this is TMI). High blood pressure is not a good thing in pregnancy so she wants to be extra cautious. She also told me that since I was only 1 cm. dilated so close to my due date that we could schedule an induction. I am going in again tomorrow morning to have my cervix and my blood pressure checked. If my blood pressure is still high, I will be induced for sure that night. If not, and my cervix has not dilated more, we will discuss whether I want to wait a few more days. My initial desire is to have him as soon as possible but I do fear having to end up with a C-section.

I am learning once again how dependant I am on the Lord. He is in perfect control over the circumstances and events in my life. I have to remind myself that His ways are perfect and that He is worthy of my trust. I really need to pray for wisdom and contentment with whatever the Lord has planned for me. Just like I had to trust in the Lord to get pregnant in the first place, I need to trust Him for the perfect timing of Caden’s birth. I pray that my heart would not be anxious the next couple days, but that it would seek to find rest and peace in Christ.

0 Responses to “Trusting the Lord”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

