1 Month Update

Look how chubby I’ve gotten this month!

Leaving his 1 month check up


Yea, finally in my crib!


Looking at mommy

Huh?

Forever yawning

Daddy and Son taking a nap.

Caden went in for his 1 month check-up yesterday. He is now 10 lbs and 21 inches long. The doctor said that he is in the 50th percentile for weight, height, and head circumference. He’s our average little boy! He also got his first shot. He was a trooper and didn’t cry for too long.

I can’t believe it’s already been a month since his birth. It’s still sometimes hard to believe that I’m Caden’s mom. It’s definitely humbling as I see so many weaknesses in me but I’m thankful because it’s causing me to depend more on God’s grace. Caden has become so precious to me that I can’t imagine my life without him. I know that there is a great danger that I would make an idol out of my son. I need to remind myself that he is a gift from God. I pray that God would grant me grace to worship the giver rather than the gift.

0 Responses to “1 Month Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

