2 Month Update


Merry Christmas everyone!


Our big boy!

I took Caden in for his 2 month check-up today. We found out that he is now 23 1/2 inches long and 12 lb. 10 oz. He is in the 75th percentile for both height and weight! Wow! He is indeed daddy’s son. 🙂 He also got 2 shots today. I was really worried about how he would do but he was a trooper and didn’t cry for too long. He’s actually taking a long nap now. Unfortunately, Caden’s had a rough couple days. He either has a cold or pretty bad infant congestion. He’s been having a really stuffy nose and a bad cough. I feel so bad because I feel helpless to help him. Fortunately, he doesn’t have a fever and the doctor said that his lungs sound good. I’m starting to really appreciate what my mom must have gone through when she was taking care of me. It’s really heartbreaking to see your child suffer in any way. I’ve realized that being a mom makes you feel incredibly vulnerable in so many ways. Again, all I can do is entrust Caden to Christ. It brings me peace when I remember that Christ is good and loving and that He cares for me.

0 Responses to “2 Month Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

