Learning New Things

Thanks to Cathie and Jane I learned a lot of new things today.  First, I learned a few tips on how to use my new dslr camera from Cathie.  She was so sweet and helpful.  I still need a lot of practice but I feel a little more confident.  She also encouraged me and helped me to set up this new blog account which I really like!  Jane then helped me to transfer all my old posts from my previous blog.  Thanks so much guys!  I was also able to learn a few things about using Picasa.  One of my favorite things is making these collages.  Actually, I just picked the pictures and Picasa did all the work for me!  So cool!  I definitely want to play around with it some more and learn new skills but I’m satisfied with these for now.I call this collage “Eyes” because DP says that’s all he sees.  It creeps him out a little but I like it.  🙂

5 Responses to “Learning New Things”


  1. 1 thekimfam December 31, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    So fun! Glad you are learning more and playing around with the pictures. another thing you can do through wordpress is subscribe to other wordpress blogs so you know when everyone else updates! =)

  2. 2 Sue January 1, 2010 at 3:00 am

    i love the eyes pics! love the new blog! LOVE caden!

  3. 3 cathiehong January 1, 2010 at 8:30 am

    AWw great post! Your pictures look good & so do your collages!? (Was there an easier way than what we tried? Haha, cause that was hard…)

  4. 4 thechungs January 4, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    LOVEEE you new blog! great job 🙂

  5. 5 bookbloggyblogg January 4, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Love it!!! And welcome to WordPress. 🙂

    Oh, Caden, you cutie…. SO ADORABLE!!!!


Leave a Reply

