My Two Valentines

This year I was lucky enough to have TWO valentines.  Of course daddy will always be my #1 valentine but Caden definitely has a huge chunk of  my heart.  It is so sweet for me to watch these two together.  They already have a very special bond.  Caden gets so excited whenever daddy gets home and he jabbers to him about what he did all day.  It’s so neat to see.  Everyone’s been saying how much Caden is starting to look like DP as he gets older.  I’m happy with that but beyond his looks, I hope he is like daddy in his personality and character, friendly, hard-working, faithful, and a lover of God and others.  I love my guys!

5 Responses to “My Two Valentines”


  1. 1 bookbloggyblogg February 19, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Aww, father and son: that’s precious! 🙂

  2. 2 jane February 19, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    love caden! he is definitely like his daddy 🙂 love that first pic with your two guys and their hats.

  3. 3 thechungs February 19, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    such a sweet post, sooz. caden is so blessed to have you & dp as his parents. :]

  4. 4 Sue February 21, 2010 at 1:11 am

    too cute, susie!!! looks like your heart is full. 🙂

  5. 5 miriam February 22, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    cute pictures!!


Leave a Reply

