4 Month Update

So we went in for Caden’s 4 month check-up and here are his stats:

Height: 26 3/4 inches (90th percentie)

Weight: 16 lbs. 7 oz.(75th percentile)

Head circumference:  25-50 percentile

So funny.  He has a small head and a big body.  Haha.  I was actually surprised that he was only in the 75th percentile for weight.  Thought it would be higher!  The doctor told me that I can start him on solids anytime.  I gave it a shot and he wasn’t that enthusiastic about it so I think I’ll wait a little longer.

Caden’s getting to be such a big boy now.  He’s so much stronger and more vocal than before.  He stays up for much longer periods of time too now.  I love when he squeals and laughs out loud.  I can see why people say babies get more and more fun as they get older.  Though it’s exciting to see all the new things he’s doing I’m still trying to enjoy him as he is now.  I know he won’t be letting me smother him with kisses and squeezing him all the time when he gets a little older.  I gotta get it in while I can!  Here are some pics of Caden beginning to sit up by himself.

At first he was still looking kinda awkward, pretty much folding in half. 

A few days later, he looks so much more stable!  What a difference a couple days can make!

Hey look at me!  I can even play with a toy while sitting by myself!

I leave you with my favorite photos of the day.  Look closely for the drool.

Too hard to see?  Well okay then, here’s a close-up.

Bye-bye!

7 Responses to “4 Month Update”


  1. 1 jane March 4, 2010 at 12:17 am

    i should hold caden to exercise my arms..haha! love the drool pic 🙂

  2. 2 bookbloggyblogg March 4, 2010 at 12:58 am

    Oh, Caden, you are so delightfully chubby!!! And that drool pic — what a moment!!

  3. 3 cathiehong March 4, 2010 at 6:34 am

    taha, i love how everything is so round — his eyes, his face, his mouth. i want to play with him again soon!

  4. 4 Rachel March 4, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    How does Caden manage to keep getting cuter and cuter day by day? He’s so adorable and I can’t believe he’s sitting up already!

  5. 5 sharon March 5, 2010 at 4:30 am

    woohoo! caden, auntie sharon loves you (:

  6. 6 Sue March 6, 2010 at 1:45 am

    he’s growing up so fast!!! sure helps that he’s got such an awesome mommy. 🙂

  7. 7 lufamilylove March 11, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    love the pics! noella can’t wait to meet caden! : )


Leave a Reply

