Recent Happenings

Here’s a picture summary of some of the things that have happened in Caden’s life recently.

First of all Caden finally discovered his feet and his new favorite thing to do is grab them and play with them!  We were afraid that his legs were too short for him to reach his feet but he did it!

He’s also still LOVES to chew on anything and everything.  Here he is chewing on his toys.

Another huge milestone is that Caden started eating solids!  We’re still taking it slow but I think he’s getting the hang of it.  He’s now tried rice cereal, sweet potatoes, and pear.  Here he is enjoying some rice cereal.

I wonder why I’m sitting in this chair.

Umm, what’s this?

Hey, not bad.

Can I try holding the spoon?

More please.

Okay, I’m tired.  Eating solids is hard work.

Caden also got to meet one of my dearest friends Sarah!  It’s so neat because she had a son almost exactly one month after Caden.  Here’s Caden and his new friend Noah!

Here are Caden and Noah with Lindsey, Sarah’s sister’s daughter.  She was born just a couple months before Caden.

Wow, you and Noah have so much hair.

Everybody grab your feet!

Thank-you for my new toy Auntie Sarah!  I love it and I love you!

I’m so thankful to God for His abundant grace and blessings in our lives.  It is truly by His grace that Caden is growing and doing well.  Every day I see all my weaknesses and insecurities as a mom and I wonder if I’m being a good mom.  It’s always so good to remember that God loves me and that He’s providing the strength I need to care for Caden.  May He receive all the glory.  I’m also so thankful for the amazing friends God has placed in my life.  What an awesome means of grace God has provided through His people.

2 Responses to “Recent Happenings”


  1. 1 bookbloggyblogg March 14, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Cute pix!!! Oh, Caden, you’re getting so big!!

  2. 2 xmlx March 17, 2010 at 12:27 am

    some pictures he looks like dp, some he looks like sam and some he looks like joe! it’s weird!!! but very cute! =)


Leave a comment




March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031