Overdue Update

Caden’s 6 month stats:

Height: 27 inches (75% percentile)

Weight: 18.1 pounds (50-75% percentile)- Hey, not as chunky as we thought!

Head circumference: 43.5 cm (50% percentile)

Physical Milestones:

At 6 months, Caden already seems so much bigger and he’s developing in so many new ways.  He already has his 5th tooth.  I didn’t even know that it came in.  I was changing his diaper the other day and he started smiling at me.  I looked and there was another tooth on top!  He’s also now rolling around all over his crib.  We can put him down to sleep on one side of the crib and he will roll around and end up falling asleep at the other end. He can also now sit up by himself for longer periods of time and play with the toys I lay out in front of him.  He’s also totally reaching for things now.  I was reading my Bible out loud to him and he literally grabbed one of the pages and tore it out!  Yikes!

Social Milestones:

Caden loves watching what I’m doing these days.  He’ll be playing in the exersaucer while I’m on the computer and when I look over at him, he’s totally just staring at me.  Haha!  He’ll have a very curious look on his face until he sees my goofy grin and then he flashes me the biggest smile and starts jumping up and down.  He’s so much more engaging and smiley these days.   He’s been laughing a lot more these days too.  DP and I will make funny faces or noises and he’ll randomly think something is hilarious and start cracking up.  I love it!   On the flip side, he will sometimes start crying when I leave the room now.  I think separation anxiety is slowing kicking in.  He also loves to play peekaboo and blow lots of raspberries, especially when eating solids.

Hi everyone!  I’m 6 months old now!

DP and I took Caden to the park recently.  It was pretty windy so here he is all bundled up.

Do daddy and I look alike?

The death grip.

Not loving the swing yet.

Whoa there!

Hey, it’s not that bad.

Being smooched by Mom.

Coming down the slide!  Yay!

There was some other very exciting news for the Pyo family recently.  Uncle Sam and Auntie Connie got engaged!  Whoohooo!!

Sam did a great job with the planning and picking out a gorgeous ring.  Check out the bling!

Sam organized a lunch for some close friends and family afterwards.  It was at a really cool restaurant in L.A. called Pete’s Cafe.

Caden with the happy couple.

What?  Uncle Sam finally popped the question?

Welcome to the family Auntie Connie!

5 Responses to “Overdue Update”


  1. 1 rosie May 8, 2010 at 6:32 am

    haha the death grip! love all the pics! joe and i want to hang with the little guy again soon…before he gets any heavier, please! 🙂

  2. 2 amanda May 8, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    love that first pic of caden! and all the rest too! but sheesh he must just melt you all the time!!

  3. 3 cathie hong May 8, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    so cute!! his eyes are SO big, i love it!

  4. 4 Sue May 10, 2010 at 12:05 am

    i love the pic of DP and CP in their hoodies!! so thankful to watch him grow up, sooz!

  5. 5 Sharon May 17, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    ditto to sue! love that picture…ahahah.


Leave a Reply

