Pyo Family Update and Sharing

It’s been a pretty busy time for the Pyo family.  After much prayer and searching, we finally decided to move closer to DP’s work.  We have been living in the South Bay to be close to my work but now that I’m staying at home, we figured it was time to move.  We will be moving to Tustin Ranch at the end of this month.  I definitely have mixed emotions about our decision.  I’ve considered the South Bay “home” for so long that it feels strange to think about settling in a new place.  I know Tustin is not that far away but I know I’ll miss the South Bay for so many reasons.  Besides the familiarity, location, comforts, and good dining in the SB, I have most of my family members living here.  I also have a small but special group of sisters that I’ll miss dearly.  It has been such a blessing to be near them.  I know I’ll miss going over to each other’s houses, taking walks, and just fellowshipping with one another.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited to move too.  I can’t wait to be closer to DP’s work so that he can be home more and spend more time with Caden.  I know there are tons of brothers and sisters living in that area as well so I’m thankful for that.  This is something we have been thinking about for awhile now so I’m thankful for God’s leading and provision for us to move.

In other news, Caden turned 7 months about a week ago and boy is he growing fast!  It’s amazing how quickly he’s developing and all the new things he’s able to do.  He’s now sitting very well by himself, pivoting all around on his belly, “crawling” backwards, babbling non-stop, and clapping to name a few.  He also started eating lots of new foods like yogurt, tofu, and egg yolk.  Not only that, I just discovered his 6th tooth today!

Though it’s exciting to see all new developments we also see that his personality and strong will is emerging.  He’s definitely letting me know when he’s not happy and I am getting to see a glimpse of his stubborn, sinful heart.  It’s only just beginning but I can already see that it is going to be a very humbling time for me as I try to shepherd and discipline him to obey his parents in the Lord.  I know I will struggle with wanting him to obey me for the wrong reasons and I know I will battle frustration and anger.  I pray that when I do, I will remember the gospel of grace that has saved me.  I want to remember that I have and will continue to disobey my heavenly Father but that he shows me unending grace, patience, and love.  I pray that I will be able to show the same to Caden.  I hope that I will not seek to be a perfect parent which will only end in failure and discouragement, but that I will seek to walk in the Spirit and draw daily from His strength.  May God grant me the grace to depend on Him alone.

Now for some pictures.

Somebody’s learning to feed himself.

What, like this is hard?

Sitting up like a pro.

Brushing his teeth with a screwdriver.

See, clean teeth!

You’re funny Mommy.

Getting into mischief.

Ooops, did I get caught?

Sorry Mommy!

Loving his puffs!

Must grab as many puffs as possible.

Okay, gotta go finish playing.  Bye!

10 Responses to “Pyo Family Update and Sharing”


  1. 1 lufamilylove June 3, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    oh exciting that you are moving this way! we’ll have to do some walking and hangout! noella will be very happy to have more friends closeby! 🙂

  2. 2 jane June 3, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    susie, we’re going to miss you guys SOOOO much! =( but it’s been neat to witness God’s hand in leading your family to this point. it’s so clear that this is His perfect will for you guys and it’s what is best. we’ll have to still come visit you and hang out…norah will miss her bud caden!

  3. 3 Joan June 3, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Yay you’ll be close! So fun to see Caden growing and changing.. That smile
    must light up your day. His little teeth are so cute I can’t stand it!

  4. 4 Rachel June 3, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    we’re going to miss you guys so much as well! I’ve been so encouraged by you over the course of our time in flock/cg together! I’m glad you’ll be able to enjoy living closer to DP’s job now! Tustin’s great too!

  5. 5 miriam June 3, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    i’m excited u guys are moving closer!!! now i can play w/ caden all the time!

  6. 6 Monica June 3, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    can’t wait for you guys to move! =) Caden is so precious!

  7. 7 Sue June 4, 2010 at 3:09 am

    looking forward to seeing you around town as well, susie! caden is growing up way too fast!

  8. 8 rosie June 4, 2010 at 5:41 am

    yay welcome to OC, family! can’t wait to hang with the nephew more. but seriously susie i don’t know how you do it…that boy is so curiously strong and heavy! haha reminds me of another pyo boy i know 🙂

  9. 9 jules June 4, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Man, I come back from Israel to some major news! I’m glad that you’ll have more quality family time with DP, that’s a blessing. Bummer that you won’t be as close. 😦

  10. 10 bee June 4, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    so glad you’re going to be close by, sooz! looking forward to hanging out. maybe caden can teach taisen how to hold his own bottle…


Leave a Reply

