9 Month Check-Up

I took Caden in for his 9 month check up today with his new pediatrician in Tustin.  The last time he had a check up was when he was 6 months old.  I was excited to see how much he had grown over the past 3 months.  Well here are his stats:

Head Circumference:  45.5 cm (60th percentile)

Height: 30.5 in (87th percentile)

Weight: 19.3 lbs (30 percentile)

30th percentile for weight?  Can you believe it?  Caden has only gained 1 lb. since his 6 month check up!  I was shocked!  I was expecting him to be well over 20lbs. but he’s still only 19 lbs!   Oh well, at least he grew 2 inches.  The doctor actually said that he was long and lean, like a basketball player!  Hahah!  I so wasn’t expecting that.  I guess all the crawling and cruising has kept him slim and trim.   I guess it’s time to start feeding him more.  🙂

I guess doing things like this helps to keep the weight off.

2 Responses to “9 Month Check-Up”


  1. 1 Sue July 27, 2010 at 1:36 am

    seriously? he only gained 1 lb? it must be all that exercise?

  2. 2 miriam August 2, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    i miss him!!! i want to come over and play with him!! he’s my new favorite baby… only until derek comes into the picture =)


Leave a Reply

