Quick Update and Park Pics

I can’t believe Caden is almost a year old now.  He’s such a big boy now.  He started walking on his own at the end of his 10th month.  Everyday I can see that he’s getting stronger and understanding much more.  Just yesterday he was watching a cartoon on T.V. with Daddy and he started cracking up.   It’s so fun to see him responding to and enjoying new things.  On the flip side, because his understanding has grown, we’ve had to discipline more as well.  I knew it was going to be hard for me to discipline him but I didn’t know how hard it was going to be to watch him being disciplined by DP.  My protective instinct kicks in and I just want to rescue him.  But I know that this is showing my lack of faith in my husband and ultimately a failure to trust in the Lord.  I pray that the Lord will grant me grace to remember that “Whoever spares the rod hates his son, but he who loves him is diligent to discipline him.”  (Proverbs 13:24)  I pray that I will remember that biblical discipline is an expression of love and that God will help DP and I to have much wisdom in it.

Here are some pictures from Citrus Ranch Park, one of my favorite parks!

5 Responses to “Quick Update and Park Pics”


  1. 1 Connie & Sam October 2, 2010 at 6:18 am

    We’re in Maui but we HAD to look at caden’s blog & pics! Sam is dying because he wants to hold caden right now! can’t wait to celebrate his 1 year old big boy status soon. see you guys soon!

  2. 2 jules October 2, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    YAY! A new post! Oh, love that you have mama-bear instincts for him- so cute! Will pray for you as your faith is stretched yet again in another new area of life. LOVE the flip-flops! He is truly a Pyo-boy. 🙂

  3. 3 Sue October 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Seriously, TOO cute! He’s a little man now. What a blessing he is!

  4. 4 thekimfam October 4, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    i hear ya w/ the difficulties of disciplining. it’s so hard and requires so much faith and dependence on the lord. can’t wait to hang out so we can talk more about it!

  5. 5 miriam October 7, 2010 at 3:59 am

    so cute! more updates please!


Leave a Reply

