Must Update Before Baby #2 Comes!

I can’t believe that I’m already 37 weeks pregnant.  It’s felt very long and yet here I am now, pretty much full term and ready to deliver.  I have no idea if I’ll be early, on time or late but I do feel much more discomfort and achy than I did with my first pregnancy.   I keep hoping the baby will come early but I don’t know if I even know what I’m asking for.  I know I need to trust that the Lord knows the best time for him to come.

I think we’ve pretty much settled on Baby’s name.  It’s going to be Colin Matthew Pyo.  It’s actually nice to be able to call him by name instead of saying “Baby” all the time.  Colin sure is active, just like his big brother, maybe even more so…yikes!  Sometimes I see Caden and feel so sad that he’s growing up so quickly but then I realize that I’ll be able to experience all the wonders of taking care of an infant and toddler all over again with Colin.  It both excites me and scares me at the same time.  🙂  It’s pretty daunting to think that I’m soon going to be a mommy to two little boys.  I keep thinking about the physically demanding part of raising them but I want to remind myself of the privilege of investing in two boys who would by God’s grace grow into God-fearing men.  This is my heart’s longing and prayer for them.

Caden is now 22 months old and he’s such a big boy now!  We snagged an awesome toddler bed for him at our church’s Gift’s of Grace.  He’s napped in it two times now but I don’t think he’s ready for the full transition yet.  He’s still loving his abc’s and he’s actually reciting them now in this crib while I type this.  🙂  He’s starting to put two and three words together and it’s so neat to see his little brain working so hard.  He’s picking up so many words now that we really have to be careful about what we say around him.  For example, he loves shouting “honey!!!”  with the same tone and intonation as me.  When I ask him who “honey” is, he points to daddy.  I’ve noticed that he also loves to lay things out in a very orderly fashion.  He does this with his letters, fake food, animals, puzzle pieces…. he has things spread out all over our place.  It’s so fun to see what kind of a personality he’s going to have.

Again, I’ve been so bad about taking my camera anywhere so here are some more recent pics of Caden from Daddy’s phone.

5 Responses to “Must Update Before Baby #2 Comes!”


  1. 1 amanda August 31, 2011 at 8:53 am

    love the pic with the potato head glasses and teeth hehe! colin matthew, can’t wait! : )

  2. 2 Jane August 31, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Yay so glad you updated. Caden is quite the big boy now…I’m sad too at how quickly they are growing. Will definitely be praying for you as you become a mama of two boys!!

  3. 3 jules August 31, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I love the name! Caden and Colin- too cute!

  4. 4 cathie hong August 31, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    i love the “honey”! so cute, cannot wait to see caden being big brother to baby colin!

  5. 5 Liz Pyo September 1, 2011 at 3:46 am

    I can’t believe Colin is almost here! Wowee how time flies ^*^


Leave a comment




August 2011
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031